Espace utilisateur
Logotype Agence ERASMUS+ France
Access french version

Find us on social media


Participating countries

Having focused on Europe for a long time, the Erasmus+ programme has been opened up to the rest of the world since 2015 and more than 200 countries are now involved.

The participation modalities and opportunities offered by the programme vary according to the countries and their location. Countries are divided into two main groups:

  • countries participating in the programme
  • partner countries

Countries participating in the programme

Participating countries benefit from all the possibilities offered by the Erasmus+ programme.
They include:

  • Member states of the European Union ;
  • Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, and Turkey.

Partner countries

Partner countries can only take part in certain actions of the Erasmus+ programme. The possibilities available to them are outlined in the programme guide.
These countries are classified by geographical area: the European Union’s neighbouring countries and the rest of the world.

An exhaustive list of partner countries is available on the European Commission website.